The Television Laboratory at WNET TV

The Television Laboratory at WNET TV awards 11 grants through the Artists in Residence Program and the Independent Documentary Fund. Artists included Mitchell Kriegman (Door Stories), Dan Reeves (untitled), Warrington Hudlin (Gypsy Cab), Anita Thacher (Small Talk), Ralph Hocking (untitled), Sally Shapiro and Frank Foster (Audio Visual Jazz), Robert Holguin (Crystal: The Brown Out), Ira Wohl (A Woman's Decision), Ross McElwee with Michael Negroponte and Alexandra Anthony (The Disappeared Ones), Robert Van Leirop (The Class of '54), Martha Sandlin (A Lady Named Baybie).